Nerd Cushions – Volume Five – The ones I’m almost certain I’m keeping

inspirational_quotes_cushion_pillow_text_2Ahh… the last of my text bundle.  It’s bittersweet.  I’ve had such fun playing with these, and my friends’ responses have been so uplifting.

These are the ones I’m having a very hard time conceptually parting with.  I think I likes these because they don’t have an “up” side.  Not that I have anything against directional cushions.

reel_time_cushion_fabric_piping_pillow_2I love the messy decoupage look of the news clippings and inspirational quotes fabric.  It’s always nice to keep a reminder of what you’re worth handy at all times.  That said, I still do not currently own a couch, and these will be packed away until I do.
The Reel Time fabric has a wonderful combination of fonts, sizes, and a few interesting prints thrown in.  There’s a lot going on here without it being overwhelming, and I love that.

a_la_mode_cushion_text_piping_pillowThis fashion themed fabric has the same going on.  The interplay of the different lettering is so lovely.

And the fourth is from my original collection, and really speaks to the historian in me.  And also the letter writer.  I know that it’s gone terribly out of fashion, but I still love writing and receiving hand written letters and notes.  There’s nothing quite like knowing that someone cares enough about you to take the time to sit down and put something together for you.  Plus, I have to love keeping good traditions alive.

nerd-cushion-postalIn other news, I’m celebrating never having had so much stock on hand that I’m discounting it all for the weekend.  Enjoy 20% off all purchases over $20 by using the code MAY2016 at the checkout.  No exclusions!  Offer valid until Monday, May 23rd.

Until later, happy stitching!  Hoping you all have a lovely weekend.  It’s shaping up to be a nice one out here in the north woods.  Maybe I’ll put some time in to finally figuring out the camera on this bloody new phone.  I really enjoy point and click for this sort of work.

V

Leave a comment